twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

First thing (ish) I went for bread and apple cinnamon buns from the nearby bakery / project; took a devious route back to check on the mill pond status of the sea (probs too rough for the SUP; info relayed back up town) and home to use said bread for sime lunch.

PM saw 3 bears / 6 wheels re enacted to Tesco; bits for dinner were duly purchased.

Slow cooked shredded brisket and gravy and mash; a quiet evening, including silence from up the road. Although the evenings are now shaping up so that it's possible to get a wander in before sundown.

When news of my camera dying got out., a local former blipper kindly offered to lend me their trusty box brownie as a stop gap until I was able to resolve my lack of photography hardware.


Part one was completed this week when the new mobile arrived; however securing a new SLR seems more problematic; nothing I want / can afford is in stock; a Brexit spin off? Anyhoo, it's good to have the back up of the loaned camera; I'm not sure I'm as good as it's owner, but I'm slowly getting used to it and finding things that work. Every day is a school day, innit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.