Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 14032021

Goal for week not achieved with a gain of 0.5 of a pound
Starting weight (25 Ma2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 194.0 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 193.4 lb
Average weigh last week = 193.2 lb
Average weight this week = 193.7 lb
Weight gain over the week is 0.8 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 46 of lockdown and 25 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report small weight gain of 0.5 lb for the week That’s two weeks in a row I have posted a small gain. Why? Well exercise wise I have been good and achieved 10,000 steps and 5 miles each day. Food wise I have had a deficit of at least 500calories a day. However, I have been consuming too many white carbohydrates and treats. Yellow label bargain in the Sainsbury’s food hall in Dobbies did not help!!.If weather remains dry I should be able to keep exercise levels up next week and if I resist the white cake and treats I should be able to record a small weight loss or standstill iin the coming week and that is my goal.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I I hope the lockdown restrictions and the threat posed by new COVID variants is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.