Elevenses

Pinkies up, my dear fellow blippers! 

The importance of blip in my life cannot be underestimated after eleven years of posting. The arrival of my first ever comment from MissRAble was a thing of excitement and joy, as was my latest comment from Joppa Strand!

I really don’t know where to begin in appreciating and acknowledging the importance of this place both at a personal level and macro-societal one.  There are many who tirelessly campaigned to preserve Blipfoto a few years ago, supporting the initiative of our Famous Four. We are still here not by chance but as the result of determined effort and desire. May we cherish this place and always delight in the notification of a new comment, star or heart! 

I send all my heart to all of you on this special elevenses day for me and my partner in crime, Dd. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.