Schoenies

By Schoenies

Another sunrise

I was up early today and took Coda for a short walk. I love the later mornings when I'm awake to see the sunrise.
Coda hasn't been well this weekend - vomiting all her food. I have been in touch with the vet on call (who is having a horrifically busy weekend) and he has been very helpful. She's on a light diet of chicken and pasta but this morning still vomited. Holding thumbs as she's been ok this afternoon. I have an appointment for her to see the vet tomorrow.
Can you believe that my 21 and a half year old cat caught a mouse in the kitchen last night!!  I think he got quite a shock as he just stood unmoving with the mouse in his mouth (he does have periods where he just stares into space) I won't describe my trying to get him to drop it as I didn't want him to eat it....he eventually did when I took him outside.
So it's been a rather messy dog/cat weekend.
It's raining gently with more forecast - hoping for heavy downfalls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.