Pictastic

By Pictastic

Reflective mood

UK Mother’s Day today so was treated to a lovely brunch, some nice pressies and a massive card! Only 1 child at home today though so the other two called and messaged at various times. Nice to hear from them.

Finished a book I started yesterday - first time I’ve read in ages and it was all about Russian spies, quite absorbing.

Felt a little guilty about not seeing my mum today but equally think she needs to rest after last week’s excitement so I just did a Stevie Wonder (just called to say ‘I love you!) and she opened the cards I’d left during the week.

Took a walk late afternoon out to the west of town and was so glad I did. The light was gorgeous and the sky was a fabulous blue. Loved the reflections in this pond. This calm scene made me feel a whole lot better about things.

Hope you had a calm, reflective Sunday too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.