OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Nailed It

Had a busy day today with final topcoat of paint to stair spindles, treads and stringers. Main bathroom also reinstated and shower complete and glad to stay bone dry this time round. I'm centring stair gripper rods and underlay to accommodate stair runner which I'm expecting back next week at some point. 

Phoned mum at the care home today and she was in extremely good spirits laughing and joking and have been advised we can now get in with full PPE for visiting. I'll go next week as unsure about travel restrictions but I'm sure elderly care is classed as essential travel, albeit we can't drop in anything at present.

I'm going to finish touch up paint tomorrow and fit top landing carpet so we have back a degree of comfort upstairs. It's all coming together nicely and I'm happy with the work to date. 

'Which of the witches do you belong?
The one with the eyepatch or the one
That's highly strung
I know you can't trust anymore'

Neil Simon Alexander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.