Yummy afternoon tea

Lovely start to the day when the puppy came to wish me Happy Mother’s Day. Took ages to get him off the bed again.
Enjoyed a delicious breakfast of potato rosti, smoked salmon and poached egg before relaxing whilst Mr PHL took the puppy out.
In honour of the occasion I wore a dress with leggings instead of my usual jeans and tee shirt but had to put on my wellies when I took the puppy out in the afternoon - not the swankiest look but very practical as it’s very muddy out.

We’d ordered an afternoon tea but I always augment it with a few other bits and pieces. My scones worked better this time - might finally be getting the hang of not over handling.

Lovely flowers and a box of chocolates from the children was a nice surprise.

Hope you’ve all had a chance to relax over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.