randomgirl

By randomgirl

Clouds over the Firth

When I was driving back from Inverness today I stopped in a layby because I wanted to take a photo of the Firth with this nice light effect in the distance. On the way in beforehand I was in a bit of a hurry to pick up my daughter and I felt frustrated that I couldn't stop to take photos of the sky and clouds and the water. There were seagulls flying all around and even a heron flew over the road on its way to the water (they nest in the tall trees just next to that part of the Firth). I would have loved to have photographed them too.

I think because I have usually been at home every day during the lockdown and so rarely have a reason to drive anywhere, it makes me extra excited whenever I do get see a different sort of environment - like the Beauly Firth in this case. When I got up this morning I was thinking that I would really like to go and visit somewhere by the sea today, so I'm glad I got to experience it a little bit, even though I was driving for most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.