randomgirl

By randomgirl

I am tired!

Here's a tree I walk past a lot that's shaped a bit like a chaise longue. I haven't yet tried to lie down on it, but maybe I should have today! It was pretty grey and rainy when I went out this afternoon, and you can see my umbrella that accidentally got in the shot - but I decided not to worry. I was walking all around the tree, trying to get an angle that would be good for showing off it's nice curve.

My youngest daughter was the one who first noticed this tree feature, not me. My Dad once told me that he was walking past it one day and got a surprise when he came across her lying back on it, reading a book! She must have cycled past one day, thought about it, then come back again specially with her book. I like that.

Anyway, I didn't end up finding much to photograph today, so thought I'd choose this one as it can represent how tired and drained I feel today. I'll put one more tree in the extra. It's another one I like for it's interesting structure, and it's a very close neighbour of the curved one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.