Astronaut

Yesterday, we had a great day at the Kennedy Space Center. As soon as we arrived, the kids begged to go to the Rocket Garden, where we found a gigantic playground in the form of a large cube. Once the children went inside, they were no longer visible (thus it reminded me of a Borg Cube, but the sounds of happy shouts and laughter brought me back to reality). I started to hear shouts of "Mommy!" that sounded like Bob, but I couldn't see him. I finally spotted him through the mesh way up high. He looked so upset, "I had an accident!"

Oh my. Poor Bob. In all of our excitement, he forgot that he had to go and we forgot to remind him. He has been so well trained for so long that I didn't have any emergency clothes. I ran off to the "Space Shop," hoping to find a pair of shorts or sweat pants, or anything to cover his bottom. There was only one thing there and the whole family had a great laugh when I returned with this orange astronaut suit. Bob was thrilled. However, we made it clear that further accidents would not be rewarded.

And, to no one's surprise, Bob proceeded to wear this suit for 3 days. He lapped up all of the attention he received from just about everyone on the cruise ship. He begged to go back to see the rocket ships every day. His new name is "Commander One."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.