WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Little by little

Almost there! Hopefully tomorrow will be grout day. Some ideas didn't quite pan out, but others worked better than I expected. I did have a design when I set out, but I ended up improvising most of the time. I think I will be fairly happy with it, and it gives me more confidence for something bigger. At least I can more or less do curves now.

In other news, the French government has now joined the horde of lemmings and suspended use of the Astra Zeneca vaccine. I do wonder what is behind the constant sniping at this vaccine. Have a look here. Incidence of blood clotting in people injected with AZ is neither more than with Pfizer nor indeed than in the general uninjected population. In France an added quirk of the coverage that doesn't seem to be appearing elsewhere is that it is occasionally claimed to affect people injected with a certain batch. In that case why not just stop using that batch? It's all a mess. The WHO has already said there's no evidence of higher risk (certainly not more risk than actually catching Covid) and hopefully the EMA will do the same soon. Feeling quite grumpy about it, but hopefully it will be sorted by the time our second dose is due. 

In these circumstances mosaic is therapeutic. Also, seeing this horse providing comfort to cancer patients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.