My Life With Luna

By chrisA

My afternoon in the garden had to be put on hold as the Swan decided to visit, not only did he walk up from the river but he managed to climb the steps onto the patio and spent the afternoon eating grass, drinking from the bird baths, preening and looking in through the patio doors.   Luna wasn't at all fazed and they spent several minutes looking at each other through the glass.     I put Luna on her lead and took her outside for a little while, neither were that bothered by the others presence, but I will have to check the garden thoroughly before I let her out now in case the he decides to visit again.    There's a collage in extras from this afternoon.
It would have been my late husband's birthday today, Maddie made a beautiful floral arrangement that Luna and I put on his grave earlier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.