Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Hi Misty here ...M said I could take over her journal for today as its my 9th birthday.  I'm told I'm in my prime and share my birthday with M's brother who would have been 62 today.  I was allowed to choose where to walk ... all I had to do was woof as M is good as understanding what my woofs mean, she's had plenty of practice over the years.  So I was very happy that she took me to Loweswater where I had playtime in the lake.  Afterwards we walked along the old Mosser road and then along an uphill track near Darling Fell which has amazing views of Crummock Water and Loweswater.  Buttermere can also be seen in the background.  Back home to find my lovely friendly neighbours had left me a box of birthday biscuits, how wonderful was that!  Of course I also had a little treat from M.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.