Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Hello everyone, Misty here.  As today is my official 10th birthday M has once again given me free rein on her journal for the day.  Lucky me!    I was asked where I wanted to go and quickly said Crummock before she changed her mind.  I’m so glad we went there as I did lots of paddling and even woofed at one or two dogs whilst playing.  Afterwards we went to a parking area at Lanthwaite Green on the Buttermere road and had lunch in the car before I got another walk, but only a short one to a bridge over Gasgale Gill as apparently M wanted some shots of me with the blue sky which had just appeared.

Not long after we got home my lovely friend and neighbour popped over with some treats for me and little Ellie from next door came over to say hello as she’d spotted me in the garden.  I haven’t seen her for a couple of weeks so that was good.

I’ve had a lovely birthday and even the rain stayed away …  M’s been chatting to her siblings online reminiscing about their lovely brother who would have been 63 today.  Apparently he loved sunflowers … I never knew that.  Right well I think I’ve said enough … I need a snooze.  See you again this time next year … over and out Misty xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.