Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Hello everyone, Misty here.  Well that’s another year gone and here I am another year older.  Once again I am taking over M’s blip journal for today.  am 11 years old apparently.   We went to Crummock Water as its one of my favourite places, I have so many!   

M’s always telling me how quirky I am, well I am a collie after all … she can’t understand why I will chase a cat out of the garden, squirrels too, but if we come across a chicken, I am petrified and run in the opposite direction.   I love it when people make a fuss of me, even better if they have a treat in their pocket, but if they crouch down to stroke me, that’s us finished!  I will whine and run away from them leaving them very perplexed!  

Well I’ve had a wonderful day with M … I do so love my walks as I’m sure you all know.   Wonder if she’s got me a treat.  Oh and before I forget when we got home my lovely friend came over with a couple of pressies for me.  She’d even wrapped them up!  Needless to say one of them is edible.    Today would also have been M’s brother’s birthday, so she’s been remembering him with her siblings.  Well that’s it for another year … see you this time next year.  Bye xxx  Postcard in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.