helenann

By helenann

Towards the vanishing point

At last I'm feeling fully recovered from the side effects of the Covid vaccine.
Today I walked along this path across Winchester's Oram's Arbour to my  dentist, who is located approximately at the vanishing  point!   
The  arbour was originally the site of an enclosed settlement during the Iron Age. Nowadays it is a popular grassy park, sometimes used for outdoor entertainments, and  was the site of the annual fireworks display, until 1995, when it had grown too big to  be held there in safety. Oram was the name of a family back in the 18th century who leased the  area to graze animals there.  
I have to make a return visit to the dentist on Wednesday as my broken tooth needs to be crowned. Well, at least that will give me a good reason for getting out of bed that day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.