Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Camera shy

Tried to get a picture of the mother in law at the dinner table and she did everything possible to prevent me. Her primary tactic was to raise her hands in front of her face, so I have lots of blurry pictures of the back of her hands. This is the best of the bunch as I caught her slightly off guard whilst talking to Rachel and sipping her wine.

I asked why she didn't want her picture taken as she's not normally that bothered. Turns out it is the fear of it being put on the internet! Not sure what exactly she thinks is going to happen to it, but then this is the lady who shreds photos when she throws them out, so her paranoia knows no bounds.

I've compromised and made her hands the focal point of the picture. Shame they are not crisply in focus, but what can you do with such a reluctant subject.

Not heard from Matthew yet. Hope his journey is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.