Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk with the other Marjorie

The Tynedale Photo Group had our regular coffee morning today. There were nine screens and 12 people involved. As usual it was good to catch up on everyone's news, not all of it happy or easy for them.

After lunch, I met the other Marjorie at Tyne Green. It was warm enough for me to go without my coat on!!! The sun shone and we strolled by the river.

On our way back, we met M with his owner P. He's a springer cross with a very gentle nature. I had only my phone with me, but I hope that P will enjoy the images I took. M was wearing a onesie. It was bright purple (in my memory) but the phone has rendered it bright blue. One of us is wrong!

My copy of Please Adhere,  the book about Covid-19 arrived this morning. It's so exciting to have it in my hands. I wonder what the group will do next - it has to be together as we Collabor-8 (sorry, but it fits).

This evening I watched Maria Falconer talking in an RPS Contemporary Group lecture entitled "Lies, Damned Lies and Photography. I found the discussion after the lecture to be the most interesting part, with contributions from a crime scene photographer amongst others. A few of our Covid group were there and a few of the Northern Documentary group. Lots to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.