Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Timeless

Due to recent & upcoming family birthdays, my In-Laws have been digging out a load of photos dating back as far as they can remember up until about 15 years ago. In other words: before the digital age. My wife R & her sister D spent much of today sorting them out in some sort of chronicle order and brought them all over to our house this evening. We all had an amazing browse.

R & I bought some rather large magnifying glasses a few years ago at an auction and both came in handy tonight as many of the old bw photos were the size of post-it notes, but the quality of a lot of them were outstandingly clear. Just goes to show why many (old) photographers still prefer the film format to digital.

So once my club annual photo competitions are over (hand-in two weeks away) I'll be busy over the next few months scanning, cleaning (Photoshop) and printing! Sentimentally, it'll be well worth it in the end.

:-) x

Shot using my trusty 50mm, f1.4 lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.