The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Catkins in the midday sun

Thank you so much for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments for my.blipday yesterday. I'm fully aware that my photos are rarely great, and are shot on my budget smartphone. I can't carry anything bigger. What keeps me carrying on is the community, the stories, and the formal opportunity to to write every day.

It's Monday, but not a great one. One of our staff was off sick. So difficult, as we've recently gained an extra child.
We did manage to get out once to the sensory garden and once to "see the diggers" (a new house is being built in our grounds) and to play on the field. We had a picnic in the nursery garden on our return. The catkins were shot during my lunch break, which I spent outside in the sunshine.

I took a trip to the supermarket nearest to work when we'd finished, and walked back as far as the top of the high street, before giving up and calling CleanSteve to collect me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.