JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 74: twig

Just a twig I spotted when I rushed out at teatime to try to catch the last of the light on some little burst of spring. It was a cloudy day with frequent showers, but I caught a little thin, evening sunlight in a gloomy corner which created nice bokeh. Moments of light: I've spent a year now noticing and photographing details like this, in my garden, along the road, and up the lane to the hilltop when I can get out for long enough. The noticing and photography have been a focus, helping me through these long months, and I'm grateful to have spent this time of lockdowns and shielding in a beautiful place with easy access to a large garden and quiet local walks, but now that I've returned to the point in the cycle where I began, I'm suddenly weary, my enthusiasm waning as I embark on a second round of stitchwort, primroses and unfurling leaves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.