Stink bug on a tomato

I've been reading about these little suckers. They are bad for the garden, but I really struggle with killing things. They've been pretty numerous this year.

Our text came through this morning - negative to covid, as expected. We spent the day at home, staying warm and doing a few bits and bobs quietly. MrB woke me up at 5 am to tell me that Abe was being 'weird'. I grabbed my glasses and turned on the light; the poor boy was struggling to sit, walk and get on our bed. His head was down and his tail was between his legs. He was being very unAbe. 

I helped him up onto our bed and we cuddled for a couple of hours. Then I rang the vet to make an appointment. Turns out that Abe's pulled a muscle in his back. Nothing serious, but very uncomfortable for the poor boy. He's been quiet all day and we've been told to keep him so for the next five days. That will be fun once he starts feeling better!

Little Miss is still very snotty, so we'll keep her home tomorrow. I still have a sore throat and a cough. It's my day off tomorrow, so I'm sure I'll be fighting fit to go back on Thursday. Our camp organiser already had someone in the wings to replace me, so it has been pretty smooth. I felt bad letting her down, but she insisted that she'd rather I was nowhere near camp if I wasn't feeling 100%.

absbphotos

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.