Photogen

By Photogen

Amy and her Gran

At my previous visit to the hairdresser I blipped myself with my stylist David. Today I blipped his assistant Amy doing her grandmother's hair. Amy has completed her training and knows the ropes, from applying the latest psychedelic colours to traditional perming. Practising her skills on family and friends, her confidence is growing daily as she uses the techniques she has learned. Her gran, of course, is delighted to have her very own hair stylist in the family and enjoys this pampering every two weeks.

The picture was shot in artificial light at the rear of the salon. I steadied the camera for the slowish exposure by bracing the iPhone against a pillar. The first shot was not quite sharp but this image was nice and crisp. I also did a self portrait for fun, sitting at the mirror with a magazine - always a feature at the hairdresser's - in between colouring sessions. I've put this into my Blipfolio Portrait section .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.