I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Moon Rise

Up and on the road early enough to watch the sun come up in Palm Beach. (extra) Arrived at our destination outside of Daytona Beach. They didn't allow dogs on the beach, but Bunker was happy with his view. (extra).

When Aaron was driving us back the previous night, I watched the moon rising over Miami. I am grateful that a man on the beach reminded me of the moon. I planned to set up and get some good pictures.

Just before the moon was to rise, the person that had the space I was set up in arrived....arghhh. The people next door invited me to come over and watch with them. They only had their phones, but we had fun watching and shooting.

The red light on the beach ruined what I had planned but thankfully he got set up and turned the lights off for me to get the main photo.

Tony was talking to the "new comer" the following morning. He was from New Jersey and saying that the Florida governor was doing all the wrong things as far as covid was concerned. My thought was...then why are you here?

I am grateful that we have decided to have shorter days driving and more time at our destinations. It will make getting home a little longer, but much more enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.