Elnup woods

A very rainy grey morning. I waited until it stopped before going out for a walk. Decided I would walk to the top of the village then back down and call in the coop for carrots. As I was close to Sandra's house I went and knocked to see how they were. She decided to come a walk with me. We walked through the woods and up to my walk round Standish, the wind was fierce walking up to the bench on the corner. We sat on the bench in brilliant sunshine and it got really hot! By the time we got back in the village I needed a sit down in the park. I carried on to the coop to buy the carrots but they didn't have any so I bought some hot cross buns! Came home and ate one, it was delicious. I had walked just over 5 miles and I was out almost 4 hours. It turned out to be a fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.