Wigan Flashes 2

I drove over to the Flashes again, I wanted a walk down the canal and I was going to go the other way. There was work going on on the footpath and it was incredibly muddy. I followed the path round but it was so unfamiliar. I couldn't find the canal but I found lovely reed beds and a flash. I stumbled over the canal but I couldn't get over to the proper path on the other side. I had to turn around at a metal fence, I was not climbing over. I walked a different way and found the bird feeder can someone tell me what the bird is with the black round the eye bottom right in the extra. A lady came along and put food on the fence and this bird came I think it is a nuthatch. I walked on and found another hide and there was a birdwatcher there who told me the birds in the extra are redpoll and reed bunting. Am delighted to get nice photos of different birds. 
I did find the way to the canal and realised as I went back to my car I went wrong from the start because of the workmen, but it was a happy mistake. The sun came out as did the midges!!
Drove round the corner to the supermarket then came home. I'd been out almost 4 hours! Another lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.