Covid steward

Had my first session as a Covid steward today. This is a selfie of me in my hi viz vest in the back of the sign. I woke early before 6 and got there at 8. I then stood from 8am to 1.30pm with a short break and the odd sit down for no more than 1 min! My back wrecked. I walked over 8000 steps just greeting people and asking them to stand in a certain place. There were 12 appointments every 6 minutes but people arrived in clusters as if the bus had just arrived. One woman arrived in her slippers. I only recognised 1 person, my MP. No preferential treatment just an ordinary member of the public and treated exactly the same as everyone else. When I got home I lay on the settee watching TV to recover.
Camera club tonight is a 3 way battle with 2 other clubs, should be interesting on zoom.
Thank you for the lovely comments and stars on my birds yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.