Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Pink

I do love this rhododendron not far from my home - it's always out early and is such a lovely pink. I took this on a trip to the post box at lunchtime. It was a gloriously sunny so I wasn't going to stay inside all day and most of my colleagues were at the garden, so I felt I deserved a bit of a treat too.

I listened to the timetable for easing the Coronavirus restrictions set out by Nicola Sturgeon, which partly gave me hope, but also a fair degree of worry in case things go pear-shaped again. Still, I guess the only thing to do is take advantage of the relaxations while we can. We will be reopening the garden on a phased basis from the beginning of April and I will probably do a phased return of sorts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.