Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Sleeping it off

I took Lexi to the vet this afternoon about a few things, including loose stools and the way she "suckles" on her scar from being spayed. Her weight was fine and the suckling wasn't thought to be of concern, with her scar well-healed. I have some prescription food to give them both (Alfie's stools are like Lexi's), which they are eating, thankfully. It's the same diet as Robbie used to have. She meowed a bit on the way there but seemed fine afterwards and she snoozed on my lap for quite a while, so it seems that she has forgiven me.
 
In the morning I had a follow-up appointment for my second hip operation, and all was fine, so I'm now discharged, I'm glad to say. I walked home as it was a sunny day and I needed the exercise. I have to confess I had a couple of rests on the way - I am so unfit! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.