JustSally

By JustSally

I know how they feel!

I turned my face to the warm sun this morning after very many days of leaden skies and cold winds. The windows are open (they need cleaning!) and the back door is wide open with Coco wandering in and out at will.The anemones that I bought a couple of weeks ago have for the first time opened wide - like the crocus they only open when the sun is on them. I did some real gardening this morning, digging up dandelions before they get a chance to flower.
I've been baking too, because the Mah-jong Group will be here tomorrow evening. I'm hoping it isn't a hard and fast rule that you can only eat mincemeat at Christmas, because I have made a shortcake that has a layer of mincemeat through the middle and almonds sprinkled on top. I expect there will be comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.