It’s pink

A busy day today with a hygienist appointment at the dentist at 8.30. It’s only just down the road and so I always walk but you are not allowed to sit in the waiting room and are told to sit in your car and await the bleep on the little machine they give you. I was early and the hygienist started a little late so I was waiting outside for 15 minutes. The nurse then took my temperature six times, it’s very low, she said. I am always on the low side. I then vacuumed the house and we spent another couple of hours in the garden. The front is looking really good now. We just need to get the back garden looking the same. A trip to the supermarket preceded by a walk in the sunshine along the Sidmouth sea front. We were surprised at all the shingle which had been blown up on to the walk way. There was even some seaweed blown up as well. There is a reasonable wall between sea level and the walkway so there must have been some stormy weather since my last visit a couple of weeks ago. 
I rang my parents in law to tell them about the family connections I had made on Sunday. My father in law dug out another photo of his mother which he sent to me and I will be sending on to the new relatives I made contact with on Sunday. She is their grandmother and great grandmother. She died when she was 40 and he only has three photos of her. He is trying to locate one of her with her father which will be very interesting to see. 
The flower is a close up of one of the flowers from my bouquet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.