Sea Otter at lunch!

Could not believe my luck today, it was so chilly I really had to make an effort to walk out to the end of the harbour wall but so glad I did. At first I thought I saw a young seal, then quickly realised it was the illusive sea otter, it was heading across the bay so I ran around hoping to get a closer view, my efforts were rewarded as it had caught it's lunch and came out onto the rocks to eat it. I took a lot of images none quite as sharp as I would have liked, me still puffing and the distance for my camera but I was delighted to have seen this amazing creature, there is something very thrilling about seeing an animal in it's natural habitat. I was surprised just how big they are, here is another view showing the tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.