No Otters or Siskins

Just a cute chaffinch instead! Ever the optimist I did retrace my footsteps of yesterday in the hope of seeing the Otter again but no sign of anything other than seagulls, it was windy and cold and hard to spot any thing in the choppy sea. Thanks so much for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments for yesterdays Sea Otter, I was delighted to see him and share the experience on blip.
As for Siskins, we have three in the garden but it was a dull day and my images didn't do the colours justice, I'll keep trying! Finished painting my windows in time for them to dry before the drizzle, planted trees and gathered some donkey manure for the vegetable beds, nice to think the donkeys have a bit of usefulness other than keeping the meadows grazed. I have tried working them but they are so stubborn, it's exhausting, might as well do the work myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.