Visiting Rachel E.

Today was a very different day for me and my family.  We all went to San Antonio to visit my sweet mother-in-law who made it to 101 last August.  Very recently her health has declined quite severely, and today was the only day we could all get there together.  I love pictures of hands because they can be very expressive and evocative without being too invasive. so I chose to use this shot of my husband's hands holding his mom's hand for my main blip,  In the extras, I have included a collage of shots with each of my children with their grandma and my husband and son in a five generation picture that goes from great-great grandfather to great-great grandson.  I have entitled my blip "Visiting Rachel E." because we named my daughter Rachel Marie to honor both of her grandmothers  using my mother-in-law's first name and my mom's middle name....and that's how we avoid confusion when speaking about them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.