They're A Hit!

Today was moving day for my parents.  The recent Snowmageddon was very hard on their plumbing and revealed many problems that  would likely recur, and as it happens, we were able to find a very nice senior living apartment complex close to where my brother and sister-in-law live that had the perfect place for them to move into.  My brother and sister-in-law and my sister and her husband took care of the packing of things they will need immediately  and the senior living place pays for movers that they know to move the furniture over to their new place>   My job was to distract my mom, so that she would not be moving around too much in areas that they were working in.  The arrival of the package with the new gloves really helped with that.  She was very pleased and excited about receiving them and she says they feel so good on and look so pretty and colorful.  So thank you to my sweet blipfriend who made them and sent them to her.  She wants to send a thank you note when she is settled in her new place, but she was glad that I was posting this photo on blip in the meantime......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.