Not very inspiring....

as it looks just now. This is the space where we will be siting  the poly tunnel when it arrives. We're going to trial one up near the house to hopefully avoid it being blown away! I opted for quite a small space just 3x2x2 metres as a trial to see if I can grow a few more crops than last year, our first summer here. After ordering I was contacted to say that size was out of stock but they would upgrade to 4x2x2 metres at no extra cost. As the space is easily able to take the size I agreed. I had already cleared this area as we used it last year for growing. It just needed tidying and the old carpet removing that I'd put down to clear the last section of weeds. It has been a super sunny day up to 12° real summer like for here, so a great day to be outdoors. I also spent some time reinforcing the chicken wire fence, which we put round another section of the garden, so we could let the chickens in there to help dig over and manure the ground!  The reinforcements needed so we can let Reg into the garden at the same time as the hens!
Great news on the mum front. I received a phone call asking how soon could I go and do the interview with mum for her move. I've arranged for Thursday which meant urgent train booking and organising for the train journey tomorrow. Fingers crossed it all goes smoothly and this should be the last stop before she can move and I can rest easy in my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.