New arrival

A much improved day. Mum was much happier despite attending the funeral. She said it was a lovely service and there was a slide show of her friend which included some photos of their holidays together along with two more of their close friends. 
I went along to matting group, although actual matting is a no-no for me just now, and maybe indefinitely, but I sorted a lot of clippings and made preparations for our next project. It's a lovely social group and always lifts the spirits!
My fabric was waiting for me when I got home. My plan is to make a pinafore dress and a couple of stretchy tops to go underneath. My SIL has loaned me the pinafore pattern. She was wearing the pinafore while I was staying there and it looked so comfy and practical. She's about six inches taller than me so I'm hoping it will suit me when completed! 
Pinafore Pattern for those interested. A little project to get my teeth into.
Weather forecast says it will be sunny for the next week. Fingers crossed as it will bring so much cheer to us all and will get the washing dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.