More spoils!

My sale fabric arrived today! I really will have to get my act together now and start stitching!
I had a bus ride to Stanhope to collect a prescription and went on the earlier bus to give myself time for a lazy mooch around the town. A new wool shop has fairly recently opened up called the The Woolmouse, extra photo. I tried to insert a link but it didn't work today! Luckily it was closed for the day! I already have so much wool I should be using but my thumb is making it very slow growing.
Mum was a little happier today despite having visited the dentist for a filling. Unfortunately she had the sad news that her sister will definitely be moved to a nursing home, and will have to go from hospital into an interim home for 28days, to be assessed to find the right place for her to go to permanently. Mum is hoping that it won't be too far away so that she will be able to visit her when she's settled.
I received some glasses frames to try on at home. I like one of the pairs but I'm not sure the size is right for me so I'm going to send for some more so I can hopefully find the perfect pair. I'm not in a hurry as I want them for driving when my car arrives.
I've also ordered some seeds and some rhubarb crowns as hopefully the worst of winter is over, although we've had such a mild winter I'm not convinced we won't be hit by some more snow. I hope this batch of fine days doesn't lull us into a false sense of security!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.