Still producing!

A lovely sunny and reasonably mild day for us anyway, about 7°C. I had an early morning walk, before breakfast in the sunshine. Later it was great to be able to spend some time in the garden without cold hands and a heavy jacket! The kale is still producing which it has been right through the winter. It's not really my favourite vegetable but I'm growing to like it more and I know it's good for you! The photo was today's pickings and Reg enjoying his piece. We gave some to a neighbour who we have been sharing it with, as they really like it. I weeded my herb patch as the new growth is just appearing despite being covered in snow last week. We don't appear to be forecast any really low temperatures in the next couple of weeks so I'm hoping the worst of the winter is done and things will start to grow.
Mum was feeling quite a lot better today thank goodness, but when I made my evening call to her the doctor had not been to see her and I'm about annoyed about that. She says she will check tomorrow that she was definitely on his list for a visit and to find out if he did do a round today! At least she had eaten a meal at lunchtime although she hadn't gone down to the restaurant for lunch but had her own in her flat. She did seem much more cheerful. I guess that was partly to do with the fact that she had a reasonable night's sleep compared with almost zero sleep the night before. I'm so pleased I'm going to see her this coming week, hopefully it will cheer her. I'm also hoping the weather will be kind to us so we can get outside for some fresh air and a change of scene for her.
Grateful:
For the sun on my back today
For a south facing garden
For mum's improvement 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.