At the livestock auction

I had my first go at street photography today. I had intended to do just a single portrait, but I went into the auction ring at the market and the facial expessions were super! I even asked for permission to take some piccys!

I liked this one as I happen to know the guy with the fingers by his nose is bidding and the expressions and concentration of the others in the shot are quite interesting, well I thought they were!

The location of this shot is the Monday livestock auction at Bakewell market. Although the livestock market is far smaller than it was when I first moved to the area, it is still an important and busy market. A large proportion of Bakewell is now tourist orientated with many shops which sell anything from candy floss to expensive jewellery, along with the required coffee shops, of which we have a lot!!!

I would suggest viewing LARGE to see the expressions best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.