Bob20

By Bob20

Pre dawn over the moors

I have been overwhelmed by your interest in the Starling Blip. It has received loads of hearts, stars and views, so thank you very much indeed.

The local weather forecast for this morning was clear with mist. Having had a bit of success with the starlings, I decided to get up early to capture the wonderful sunrise to come.

My alarm went off at 5.15, far too early. I peeped through the curtains, it was looking promising.

I took this shot at 6.15 on the way to my intended blip, high above Buxton, heading to Leek. It proved to be the only shot I took. It turned into rain, sleet, and not mist but dense fog!!

By the time I returned home, I had missed the orange ball now sitting happily in the eastern sky. I knew I should have stayed put!!

So here is my one and only shot today☺ I rather like the single spot of light in the lone farmhouse on the right, I doubt it can be seen on blip unless you feel like looking at it a bit bigger.

It is really remote where I shot this, bleak too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.