Run out of excuses ....

Another lovely day here today and given that I penciled in gardening  for this morning if the weather was nice  (as  opposed to housework), I had no excuse but don gardening apron and gloves and head out. 

I was thwarted at the first hurdle when I couldn't find lobelia seeds that I'd put away to sow around now (the packet said February but I have been advised to add a few weeks as we further north).  However I pressed on and did some weeding/tidying  one of the beds on front lawn. The other bed is filled with heather and a rhododendron and essentially takes care of itself.  Anyhow it felt good to be out and pottering around. 

This afternoon I attended a talk on Art Education/Outrage with the local u3a which I enjoyed. It was also good to see some members taking part who haven't used zoom yet. Many of us have become so familiar with it that it can be easy to forget that some people are still learning. 

Off out now for a walk and this evening sees a webinar on Gaelic place names along the Tay.  Its the third one in a series and I've been really enjoying them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.