Here's one I did earlier ...

Pleased to report that the hyacinth bulbs which I planted earlier gave grown and are now gradually opening up. 

I also spent more time in the garden this morning starting to clear a bed from weeds where I will eventually grow vegetables and tidying my wildflower area which has got a bit too wild.

It was actually really nice to be outside and it was also rather sociable. In addition to be aware of people in park opposite and nearby gardens, I had a nice chat with one neighbour and waved hello to a few others. 

After lunch I went into town to a post a card and again it was rather nice to be going out to do something (rather than just for a walk (as much as I enjoy that) ).  The town itself was really quiet. 

Update: tonight's sunset was too good not to add as extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.