Coibhnealas

Covid Day 3 

Feeling more like usual self today although cough is persisting and still feel more tired than usual.  I also have a sense of deja vu to first days of lockdown two years ago when we were predominately confined to home with similar feelings of thankfulness for having a garden.

Numbers in the town now sit 78 (out of a population of 3,811) up from low 20s a week ago. T is now included and I will be in next set as I tested positive a day after T. 

I am also thankful for kindness of friends and neighbours with offers of help -  VC did some shopping for me today and also left these lovely flowers at the door.  

I've spent more time crafting today - trying more shamrocks (unsuccessful - I peaked at the first one; this is due to the wool I think) and experimenting with needle felting (felted equivalent of painted stones) . 

A jigsaw has been started and in today's major accomplishment I unlocked the final stage of the Gaelic Duolingo Tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.