Wide Wednesday: "Framing"

"Framing" is this week's Widwed challenge, hosted by RSDPhotography.

When I saw that this was the challenge, I thought of this slightly odd sculpture which I've walked past (or through) in the local Rising Sun Country Park, framing the entrance to this section of the park and having frames within it. I always think it looks rather like a pair of spectacles, or maybe a weird lorgnette with a double handle, but I've never known what the sculptor intended - until today. (I photographed it with my fisheye lens.)

A couple of ladies walking their dogs stopped to chat with me. One of them said she thinks it resembles a pelvis - and I see what she meant! (The holes are rather like the obturator foramina in a pelvis - if you're not medical you could Google that!)

However, one of the ladies did know what the sculptor intended it to represent and she told me.

So here's a fun challenge - what do you think it represents? if you'd like to guess, pop your suggestion in a comment below and I'll tell you the correct answer in my blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.