Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Simon

Met up and went for a socially distanced walk with our ex-next door neighbour Simon this afternoon.  As we walked across the common, I wondered whether this seat was one of a series of sculptures that are spread across local common areas.  Dawn Again had told me that there was one on Stedham common so I thought a photo would be a good idea to show her when I returned home.  I said to Simon that I thought this could be a sculpture and he asked if I minded if he sat down for a brief rest.  I said I didn't mind at all, but told him that he would end up in the photograph.  And he did!  Turns out it is one of the sculptures on the South Downs Sculpture Trail and this one is called Dragonflies Rest.  Stedham and Iping commons are home to a number of dragonflies.  I'll have to investigate more when they come into season as I do love a dragonfly...

Readers looking closely might notice the raincoats, umbrellas and glorious sunshine.  When we left, it was raining sufficiently to warrant the umbrellas, but 15 minutes later the weather had changed and we found ourselves totally over dressed.  Not that I'm complaining mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.