Beinghere

By Beinghere

Blue Sky and Tree Tops

A sunny, warm, dry day with no wind.  Whoopee Doo!

Had a good walk in Shell Bay woods this morning.  I forgot Geordie`s trailing lead, but he was very good and came back each time he was called, so I made sure I got him back on the lead before he realised we were heading for home.  There were some unusual bird sounds in the wood today that I didn`t recognise.  I think I might get one of those apps that can identify bird song.

Home for a cuppa and catch up with emails etc.  
Still no sign of the seeds I`ve ordered, but maybe tomorrow.  I sowed spinach and lettuce seeds this afternoon in my raised bed, then planted garlic cloves all around the edge of the bed to ward off slugs and other undesirables.  And did some more tidying up.

My pal Mitch has a Palm tree for me to plant in my garden.  He already has 4 so wants rid of a wee one.  He has grown them from seed.

Off to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.