This Evening’s Meal

I know it looks like a “dog’s dinner” but it’s actually stir-fried veg with hoisin sauce on egg noodles. I had just dished up when I remembered I didn’t have a blip, so took a quick shot.
Another fine day with an early start, (6.20). Got Maggie organised and her Papa picked her up for nursery. I went back to bed hoping to get at least an hour’s sleep, but it wasn’t to be.
So it was breakfast with the paper, then Wordle and Quordle before Geordie and I headed for the woods. I took a couple of large shopping bags with me and filled them with more wood chips for the garden. Saw a red squirrel on our way back to the car. A lovely treat.
Home again and scattered the chips. I plan to shampoo the rest of the carpets tonight before we go to bed, so I hoovered them so they’re ready.
After school I popped along to Suzy’s because I hadn’t seen her or Hannah since before I went on holiday. Geordie, of course, was over the moon to see his friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.