Grassy mounds

I was up early this morning for a sunrise shot on the local common.  The light before sunrise was best but I still found it difficult to find a suitable scene.  I have included the extra of the best one.  Maybe its just because the view is so distant that there is little detail.  Anyway I stayed out and had a long walk onto one of the further commons where I came across a small steep valley with these little mounds of grasses in the bottom.  They are framed by trees in this view for todays Wide Wednesday hosted by RSDPhotography with its theme of framing.  


When you are out so early you tend to forget the time, I came across a small group of marines lining up outside a large tent.  They certainly looked tired, they had probably been out on an all night exercise.  A lovely morning but an early night tonight I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.