If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Alder Catkins ( Alnus glutinosa )

The work I am doing at the Lodge means I needed some materials and as we have guests in by the middle of April there are time constraints.  So a visit to a garden centre was required.  This would be the longest trip I have driven for at least 6 months possibly a year.

Arriving at the garden centre it was thankfully very quiet so decisions made and my materials chosen,  Clickychick decided she had some Mother's Day gift tokens burning a hole in her handbag, so outside to look at plants.   She found four which pleased her.

We had taken a flask but take away coffee was available so we retired with our coffees to the car park beside the pond.  Spotting a swan CC decided to have a wander away from the car for some shots.  Naturally I was looking for blips as well.   I settled on these Alder catkins growing on one of the trees planted round the edge of the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.